2015 Washington Youth Tour Winners

PEC sponsors the Washington Youth Tour Writing Contest each year. Six winning papers are selected from each school. The winners were Emily Grant, Daylen Gardner, Jacob Simmons, Wesley Cotner, Lyric Davis and Terry Kayla Rebstock from McNairy Central High School and Grayson Chandler, Hannah Ratliff, Alexis Whitley, Taylor Wilder, Emily Weaver, and Parker Davis from Adamsville Jr/Sr High School. Following a personal interview, Grant and Gardner from MCHS and Chandler and Ratliff from AJSHS were chosen as first place winners. They will join nearly 1,600 students from across the United States for the week long Washington Youth Tour, June 12-18. Those students not making the trip received cash awards. Chandler was the overall winner and his paper will be entered in a statewide competition for scholarship money.  “We are eager to offer this incredible experience to the youth in our communities and feel that we are aiding our future members by participating in this program,” said Beverly Lambert, PEC human resources/communications coordinator.  “Congratulations to each of these students for their achievements.”

Sorry, comments are closed for this post.