Washington Youth Tour winners announced

Approximately 365 high school juniors wrote short stories competing for prizes including a week-long tour of Washington, D.C., cash awards and college scholarships. WYT short story winners from Adamsville Jr/Sr High School are Dreyton Barnes, Vanessa Johnson, Will Linam, Emily Mack, Demie Milford and Natalie Thomas. The winners from McNairy Central High School are Yobanna Amaya, Reanna Barber, Parker Bedwell, Chad Edwards, Aaron Simmons and John Sims. Following a personal interview, Barnes, Milford, Bedwell and Edwards were chosen as first place winners and will join nearly 1,600 students from across the United States for the week-long tour, June 10-16. Cash awards went to the other winning students. Congratulations to each of these students for their achievements.

Sorry, comments are closed for this post.