2019 Washington Youth Tour Winners Announced

Washington Youth Tour Writing Contest Winners were recently announced. A total of fourteen papers were selected. The winners from Adamsville Jr/Sr High School are Katelyn Anglin, Derek Buckner, Ted Gordon, Jade Murphy, Amanda Nowicki, Shelbie Pickens and Owen Thomas. From McNairy Central High School the winners are Aidan Buck, Alex Howell, Johnathan Lopez, Jenna McClain, Jacob Parry, Karina Patel and Madison White. Following a personal interview Buckner, Pickens, McClain and White were awarded first place and will join nearly 1,800 students from across the United States for the week long tour, June 14-20. The other students received a cash award. PEC would like to congratulate each of these students for their achievements.

Sorry, comments are closed for this post.